Skip to main content

Data Planet LibGuides Blog

New Data Q3! World Trade Organization, EEOC, and Opioid Prescriber Summary Datasets

by Data Planet ™ on 2018-10-01T18:29:00-04:00 in About Data Planet | Comments

During the last three months, we've added the following datasets to the Data Planet repository:

World Trade Organization

WTO Annual Trade in Merchandise and Services: This dataset provides statistics on global trade in merchandise and services. The statistics are made available by the WTO Secretariat, and cover merchandise exports and imports, globally or by product and/or country.
WTO Merchandise Trade Indices: This WTO dataset presents indices of merchandise trade. Statistics include value, volume, and unit value indices for available individual countries, geographical regions, and economic groupings.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

The Medicare Part D Opioid Prescriber Summary Data database provides metrics associated with the opioid prescribing rate at the state and ZIP code levels. Opioid prescribing rates are derived using data from Medicare Part D claims prescribed by health care providers. Approximately 70% of Medicare beneficiaries have Medicare prescription drug coverage either from a Part D plan or a Medicare Advantage Plan offering Medicare prescription drug coverage. 

Use this database to track trends in the prescribing rate for opioids in the United States, and to compare the rate by state and ZIP, as well as by prescriber medical specialty.

 

US Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

We've added the Job Patterns for Minorities and Women in Private Industry (EEO-1) Database to Data Planet. This database provides statistics on the number and participation rate of employees in private-sector industries by industry grouping and job category in total, and by race/ethnicity and gender. 

Below compares the count of male vs female mid-level and senior level managers in private industry:


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Contact support